2011 Scion tC Receives Five Star Safety Rating

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on StumbleUponShare on Reddit

 2011 Scion tC

Car safety is one of the most important features in vehicles today. Scion has bragging rights with its 2011 tC sports coupe, receiving a top overall rating of five stars from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA).

Packed with safety features, the tC comes standard with a total of eight airbags including driver and front passenger airbags, seat-mounted side airbags, driver and front-passenger knee airbag, and side curtain airbags. You’ll also find Anti-lock Brakes (ABS) and Electronic Brake-force Distribution (EBD), Brake Assist (BA), Traction Control (TRAC), Vehicle Stability Control (VSC) and Smart Stop Technology (SST) standard on all 2011 tCs. On top of all that, all models also have a tire pressure monitoring system and new active front headrests.

In order to receive a five star rating, the New Car Assessment Program (NCAP) – a consumer information program created by NHTSA – conducts controlled crash and rollover tests at the NHTSA research facilities to determine crash and rollover safety.
Scion is pleased to say that all Scion models meet or exceed the safety requirements of the federal government and the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA).

Other than all the safety features, the Scion tC also boasts an impressive list of standard features including, 180 horsepower, 6-speed transmission, 18-inch alloy wheels and a 300-watt 8-speaker audio system.

Find out more information on Scion vehicles at www.scion.com.

Posted in: Uncategorized

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.